Bandeau CJB Back to Welcome Back to Welcome
EXPLORATION CONSERVATION RESEARCH TRANSMISSION PROTECTION
Museums of Geneva
 MUSEUM
PRACTICAL INFORMATION
KNOW HOW
FRANÇAIS | ENGLISH  


Botalista

Follow us on Facebook !

interroGE - la réponse est humaine

Mirabilia
The women of Geneva
Podcasts Videos
Podcasts Videos
 * = may be in French

Opening Hours
Address and Access
Services
Contacts
Shortcut*
Scientific Activities*
Teaching*
Publications*
Library
Databases
H5N8 avian influenza virus has been detected in the region. At the request of the OSAV, our birds are in closed premises to prevent contamination of wild birds. This measure only applies to farms located in the regions bordering the "Petit Lac" until May 15. We carefully monitor the health of our birds.
séparation
Phone:

+41 (0)22 418 51 14
séparation
Opening hours:

Summer:
March 29 - October 25

10:30 - 12:00

13:00 - 18:00
séparation
Winter:
October 26 - March 28

11:00 - 12:00

13:00 - 16:45
séparation
Closed on Mondays and Thursdays
séparation
ombrage

Conservatoire et Jardin botaniques de la Ville de Genve


WelcomeActivities for the PublicThe Botanic Shop
impression
séparation

The Botanic Shop


Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday to Sunday and bank holidays included, the Botanical Shop contains a bookshop centred on themes of botany and natural sciences for all ages.

Any curious passers-by who enter the Botanic Shop will find ideas for original gifts and games with a connection to nature. All are selected using our criteria of sustainable development and equitable commerce. We try to favour plant materials and in particular only certified wood for children’s games. A large choice of educative games and books for children but also essential oils from “Bio” certified plants, Bio herbal teas from Valais, Maple syrup, T-shirts and hats, mushroom knives, artisanal paper from India, dynamo-driven torches, etc., complete the choice of products offered.

The objectives of the Botanical Shop are above all to welcome, advise and orient the public visiting the Garden – especially during week-ends when the reception area is closed – by providing the necessary documentation for the curious and the studious. It has scientific and informative publications edited by the CJB or those of other services of the City of Geneva (scientific series, brochures, educative documents, Red lists etc.).

It collaborates also with associations, such as the AAJB (Association of Friends of the Botanical Garden) or the Botanical Society of Geneva, Pro Specie Rara and Pro Natura.

Bandeau CJB Retour à l'accueil Retour à l'accueil
EXPLORER CONSERVER RECHERCHER TRANSMETTRE PROTÉGER
Les Musées de Genève
 MUSÉE
PRATIQUE
SAVOIR
FRANÇAIS | ENGLISH  


Botalista

Suivez-nous sur Facebook !

interroGE - la réponse est humaine

Mirabilia
Les Genevoises
focus podcast Vidéos
Podcasts Vidéos

Horaires
Adresses & accès
Services
Contacts
Accès rapide
Activités scientifiques Enseignements
Publications
Bibliothèque
Bases de données
Le grand bazar de l'évolution écrit en blanc sur fond noir avec les dates de l'exposition écrites en vert
séparation
Téléphone:

+41 (0)22 418 51 14
séparation
Horaires:

Été:
29 mars - 25 octobre

10h30 - 12h00

13h00 - 18h00
séparation
Hiver:
26 octobre - 28 mars

11h00 - 12h00

13h00 - 16h45
séparation
Fermé les lundis
séparation
ombrage

Conservatoire et Jardin botaniques de la Ville de Genve


AccueilAccueil des publicsLe Botanic Shop
impression
séparation

Le Botanic Shop


Mardi, mercredi, jeudi, du vendredi au dimanche et les jours fériés compris, le Botanic Shop offre à ses visiteurs une librairie centrée sur la botanique et les sciences naturelles pour tous les publics.

Tout promeneur ou curieux qui entre au Botanic Shop peut y trouver des idées de cadeaux originaux et ludiques, en rapport avec la nature; choisis  avec les critères du développement durable et du commerce équitable. Nous essayons de privilégier les matières végétales et le bois certifié en particulier pour les jeux pour enfants. Un grand choix de jeux éducatifs et de livres pour les plus jeunes mais aussi, des huiles essentielles de plantes certifiées bio, des tisanes bio du Valais, des T-shirts et des chapeaux labellisés, des couteaux à champignons, des lampes de poche à dynamo, etc., complètent cet ensemble.

Les buts du Botanic Shop sont avant tout d’accueillir, de conseiller et d’orienter le public du Jardin - surtout durant les week-ends où la réception est fermée - en lui fournissant la documentation nécessaire à sa curiosité ou à ses études. Il propose des publications scientifiques ou de vulgarisation éditées par les CJB ou d'autres services de la Ville de Genève (séries scientifiques, documentaires et éducatives, listes rouges, etc.).

Il collabore aussi avec des associations telles que l’AAJB (Association des amis du Jardin botanique) ou la Société botanique de Genève, Pro Natura et ProSpecieRara.